Sunday Has Come and Jesus Lives!
Closer Look
Buy Now
Choral Music Direct

Sunday Has Come and Jesus Lives!

Series: Brookfield Easter Choral
Publisher: Brookfield Press
Format: Octavo
Composers: Ludwig van Beethoven, Roger Thornhill
Authors: Christopher Wordsworth, Julie I. Myers

Uses: Call to Worship, Easter

Scripture: John 20:1-10; Matthew 28:1-10

A unique combining of two masterwork melodies by Beethoven forms the musical scaffold for this jubilant choral flourish for Resurrection Sunday. A fresh perspective is offered by the text as the world awakens to new alleluias. Appropriate when presented as an anthem or call to worship for choir, but when combined with brass, handbells and congregational singing this concertato takes flight. Score and Parts (tpt 1-2, tbn 1-2, timp) and Part for Handbells (3 octaves) available as digital downloads.

View Instrumentation

$2.25 (US)
Inventory #HL 00153620
UPC: 888680096632
Width: 6.75"
Length: 10.5"
Run Time: 0:04:00
16 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

For fast, easy shipping in the EU, please visit